Staff Responsibilities 

18 TREMONT STREET, SUITE 810
BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS 02108

Telephone: (617) 523-1900
Toll-free: (877) RAM-6580
Fax: (617) 523-4321

Jon B. Hurst
President
(617) 523-1900 Ext. 120
JHurst@RetailersMA.org 
Contact for: government relations, economic development, federal issues, financial services, store hours/blue laws/Thanksgiving openings, unemployment insurance, workers compensation/self-insurance groups, credit & gift cards, labor, item pricing/ scanning, minimum wage/ Sunday premium wage/training wage, paid parental leave

Bill Rennie
Vice President
(617) 523-1900 Ext. 110
BRennie@RetailersMA.org
Contact for: government relations, consumer protection, energy, environmental, taxation, licensing boards, pharmacy, public health, transportation, marketplace competition/sales and advertising, product stewardship/advanced disposal taxes, RFID/EPC, sales tax streamlining & simplification/ local option, sales tax holiday, health care reform implementation, product safety/ labeling bans, public and media relations

Ryan Kearney
General Counsel
(617) 523-1900 Ext. 130
RKearney@RetailersMA.org
Contact for: government relations, loss prevention committee, labor issues (minimum wage, overtime, child labor), food/restaurant, food stamps,/EBT/WIC, public safety, alcoholic beverages/tobacco/lottery

Andrea Shea
Membership Director
(617) 523-1900 Ext. 150
AShea@RetailersMA.org
Contact for: all membership issues, membership benefits and services, membership communications, newsletters and mailings, RAMAE awards program, small business retail seminars, RAM publications, grassroots advocacy, website

Larry Mulrey
Insurance & Human Resources Director
(617) 523-1900 ex. 180
LMulrey@retailersma.org  
Contact for: issues relating to the RAM Health Insurance Cooperative (RAMHIC) and the MA Retail Merchants Workers' Compensation Group as well as all human resources issues

Audrey Brienza
Finance Manager
(617) 523-1900
ABrienza@RetailersMA.org
Contact for: finance and administrative issues, member invoicing, membership mailings

Joe Barnes
Business Development Director
(978) 478-7430 cell
jbarnes@RetailersMA.org
Contact for: membership recruitment, member service sales